RMN Board of Directors and By-Laws

Per the RMN By-Laws, the RMN Board of Directors ((RMN BOD) shall be comprised of 1 Parent and 1 Coach from each member club. See the below Excerpt from the Bylaws explaining the requirements to be a member club

“Each member club shall be allowed two directors on the Board. One director shall be a parent of a skier and one shall be a coach.”

“To have a representative on the Board, a club must have at least six (6) members, be a club member Rocky Mountain Nordic and United States Ski and Snowboard Association (USSA) and carry liability insurance. A club may be organized as a non-profit under Colorado law. If a club chooses not to be organized as non-profit, the club shall have bylaws that reflect the goals and values of USSA and RMN. Representatives shall be nominated by the club and voted on by the RMN Board. If the Board does not elect a candidate forwarded by the club, the club may choose another candidate to put forward. If the club elects not to choose another candidate, they shall only have one vote on the Board until another candidate can be put to the Board. A new member is a club that was not a part of RMN as of October 1, 2018 or fell below the requirements after that date and later was able to meet those requirements. RMN may have an Executive Director, who shall be a non-voting member of the Board. Hiring, firing, job duties and compensation of the Executive Director shall be determined by the Board.”

The Current RMN BOD is comprised of:

 

Aspen Valley Ski Club

RMN BOD Coach Vote- August Teague- ateague@teamavsc.org 

RMN BOD Parent Vote- Shannon Sweeney- shannon@sweeneyaspen.com 

 

Boulder Nordic Junior Racing Team

RMN BOD Coach Vote- Meghan Cornwall- meghan.cornwall@bnjrt.ski 

RMN BOD Parent Vote- Mike West- mike mjwest27@gmail.com

 

Cloud City Mountain Sports

RMN BOD Coach Vote- Christine Horning- Landchorning@gmail.com

RMN BOD Parent Vote- Kim Bullock- bullykimba@gmail.com

 

Crested Butte Nordic Team

RMN BOD Coach Vote- Molly Susla- molly@cbnordic.org – RMN Secretary

RMN BOD Parent Vote- Alison White- alisonwhitephoto@gmail.com 

 

Durango Nordic Ski Team

RMN BOD Coach Vote- Evan Elliott- evan@durangonordic.org 

RMN BOD Parent Vote- Ben Mitchell- ben@durangonordic.org 

 

Ski and Snowboard Club Vail

RMN BOD Coach Vote- Dan Weiland- dweiland@skiclubvail.org 

RMN BOD Parent Vote- Kiki Schmidt – kiki@kksbookkeeping.com – RMN Treasurer

 

Steamboat Springs Winter Sports Club

RMN BOD Coach Vote- Brian Tate- briantate92@gmail.com

RMN BOD Parent Vote- Walter Magill- wmnpepls@gmail.com

 

Summit Nordic Ski Club

RMN BOD Coach Vote- Olof Hedberg- olof@summitnordicskiclub.org

RMN BOD Parent Vote- Mark Hurlbert- markhurlbert@hotmail.com – RMN President

 

Southwest Nordic Ski Club

RMN BOD Coach Vote- Clay Moseley- tclaynm@gmail.com 

RMN BOD Parent Vote- Dina Pesenson- dinapesenson@gmail.com

 

Telluride Ski and Snowboard Club

RMN BOD Coach Vote- Wayne Clark- nordic@tssc.org

RMN BOD Parent Vote- Kirsten Horning- kpturtle@icloud.com

 

Winter Park Competition Center

RMN BOD Coach Vote- Bruce Manske- bmanske@winterparkresort.com

RMN BOD Parent Vote- Kelli Archie- ​​kelli.m.archie@gmail.com